SignUp to Newsletter
Guy Cohen

Reasons for Caution

by Guy Cohen 6. May 2015 15:05
Just a quick note today to confirm my cautious outlook for the time being.  Right now the best thing to do is sit tight ... things can change pretty quickly, but the art to trading is to pounce when things look favourable.  Presently it's a mixed bag, which does not confer to me the advant... [More]
Guy Cohen

Market Review ... and It All Starts Tomorrow

by Guy Cohen 28. April 2015 14:09
A great selection of post-earnings gap-ups and other setups today.  AAPL impressed with earnings and was up in the after-hours market. Remember I mentioned about TSLA over the weekend ... well take a look at it already!  It broke out yesterday, and here was my comment o... [More]
Guy Cohen

Full Market Review and Two Tweets

by Guy Cohen 26. April 2015 19:46
Spectacular earnings for AMZN followed a similar story for NFLX.  Now for the post gap-up consolidation we hope!  Two tweets I made recently have turned up trumps.  The SSYS railroad tracks - check that chart - and BBY has followed through downwards with its h... [More]
Guy Cohen

Full Market Review and Webinar

by Guy Cohen 21. April 2015 08:54
Market Review and Options WebinarWe're in the thick of earnings and the OVIsi is negative, which combination typically leads me to be cautious.  However, below is a full market review in any case.  One or two stocks have surged and are preparing for our gap-up-OVI-bull flag setup. &nb... [More]
Guy Cohen

And Why You Should Follow me on Twitter

by Guy Cohen 19. April 2015 08:16
On Friday morning (9.42am UK time, 4.42am ET, 1.42 PT) I tweeted about SSYS being a good reversal opportunity. Members of my filtering tools would instantly recognise a great railroad track setup.  I filter for railroad track setups every day, and this one was particularly a... [More]